Patrons (Comité van Aanbeveling)

Patrons of the European Youth Parliament the Netherlands

The following people have committed to supporting our organisation. We are delighted to receive the trust of this omnifarious collective of patrons. Together with the European Youth Parliament, they also believe in the importance of teaching the Dutch youth critical thinking and active citizenship whilst bringing them closer to Europe.

“The European Youth Parliament brings young people together in a meaningful way to think about governance issues and the promotion of European unity - an aim that I heartily support”
- Drs. Mariëtte Hamer

Drs. Mariëtte Hamer

Drs. Mariëtte Hamer

President of the Social and Economic Council of the Netherlands (SER)

Foto Feike Sijbesma DSC_5740_preferred SQUARE

Dhr. Feike Sijbesma

Honorary Chairman Royal DSM


Drs. Frans van Houten

CEO of Royal Philips N.V.


Drs. Robert de Groot

Permanent Representative of the Kingdom of the Netherlands to the European Union

Neelie Kroes portrait square

Dr. Neelie Kroes

Non-executive board member Salesforce and former Vice President of the European Commission for the Digital Agenda

Picture taken by Marjolein Vinkenoog

Picture taken by Marjolein Vinkenoog

Drs. Monika Sie Dhian Ho

General Director of Clingendael – the Netherlands Institute of International Relations

Commissaris van de Koning Theo Bovens

Drs. Theo Bovens

Governor of the Province of Limburg

Patrons of Maastricht 2021 - the 4th International Forum of EYP the Netherlands

In April 2021, the 4th International Forum of EYP the Netherlands takes place in Maastricht under the theme  “The Digital Generation: Setting an Innovative Agenda”. This Forum will not only be supported by our long-term patrons, but also by the following people who specifically carry a warm heart to the city of Maastricht. They share our values and support our mission, and are excited for us to bring EYP to Maastricht.

André Rieu

Violinist, conductor and founder of the Johann Strauss Orchestra

Dr. Mathieu Segers

Professor of Contemporary European History and European Integration at Maastricht University and Dean of University College Maastricht

Prof. dr. Rianne Letschert

Rector Maastricht University

Patrons of Rotterdam 2018 - the 88th International Session of the EYP

The following people have supported Rotterdam 2018 – the 88th International Session of the EYP. This event was a joint effort by European Youth Parliament The Netherlands and the Schwarzkopf Stiftung and invited 300 young students from all over Europe to The Netherlands to debate about topics under the theme “Discovering Global Europe”. We thank them for their support.

F.A. van Houten

CEO at Royal Philips

D. Manson

CEO at VluchtelingenWerk Nederland

P. de Krom


A.S. Castelein

CEO at Port of Rotterdam

F. Sijbesma

Former CEO at Royal DSM N.V.

Prof. Mr. J.P.H. Donner

Vice-president of Raad van State

R.E. de Groot

Permanent Representative of the Netherlands to the EU

J. Smit

King’s Commissioner of South Holland

Prof. Dr. J.P. Balkenende

Partner at Ernst & Young and Professor at Erasmus Universiteit Rotterdam

Prof. Dr. H.A.P. Pols

Rector Magnificus at Erasmus Universiteit Rotterdam

A.R. Wynaendts