EYP the Netherlands is run by a board, consisting of six individuals that dedicate a year to the functioning and development of the organisation. They ensure our events can take place, work on the strategy of the organisation, and make sure EYP the Netherlands keeps improving. This year, our board consists of these individuals: Tom Cobbenhagen as President, Mariëtte Peutz as Secretary, Suzanne van Spijker as Treasurer, Erik Koeken as International Coordinator, Hannah Wessels as National Coordinator and Elmar Post as Alumni Coordinator.

Want to learn more about what our board members do, or do you want to contact them individually? Hover with your mouse over their pictures! For any general questions to the board, please visit the contact page.

Board 2020-2021

Click the persons in the pictures to get to know the board members!

Board 2020-2021
Hannah Wessels - National Coordinator Suzanne van Spijker - Treasurer Tom Cobbenhagen - President Mariëtte Peutz - Secretary Erik Koeken - International Coordinator Elmar Post - Alumni Coordinator

Hannah Wessels - National Coordinator

The National Coordinator guides the projectmanagers of our events and coordinates the External Affairs and Public Relations, and maintains our social media. This year, our National Coordinator is Hannah Wessels. You can reach her at [email protected]

Suzanne van Spijker - Treasurer

The Treasurer of EYP the Netherlands makes sure our organisation stays financially stable, manages our cashflows and supervises all our budgetting. This year, our Treasurer is Suzanne van Spijker. You can reach her at [email protected]

Tom Cobbenhagen - President

The President of EYP NL represents our organisation to others, focusses on improving and implementing our vision and strategy, and coordinates the board. This year, our President is Tom Cobbenhagen. You can reach him at [email protected]

Mariëtte Peutz - Secretary

The Secretary of EYP the Netherlands is the one responding to your emails, keeping contact with the participating schools and managing the workshops we offer. This year, our Secretary is Mariëtte Peutz. You can reach her at [email protected]

Erik Koeken - International Coordinator

The International Coordinator represents EYP the Netherlands to our sister organizations, and makes sure our participants have enough oppourtunity to visit other countries. This year, our International Coordinator is Erik Koeken. You can reach him at [email protected]

Elmar Post - Alumni Coordinator

The Alumni Coordinator makes sure our participants know what events they can visit, organizes alumni events and informs our alumni on the ongoings of our organisation. This year, our Alumni Coordinator is Elmar Post. You can reach him at [email protected]